Las Terrazas Apartments

Calle Toscon 12 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote 35510, Spain
2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Las Terrazas Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

6  / 10
(75 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
26
Good
12
Average
11
Poor
5
Awful
21

Rating by feature

Room: 5.5/10
Service: 6.5/10
Food: 6/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 6/10
Location: 6.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Las Terrazas Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 47 »
Xmas 2010

"We stayed here for Xmas and had a most enjoyable stay.

The pool is always cold at this time of the year only as expected.

Blankets are available for the evenings,but we didn't find it cold.

It is a great place to stay,good form of exercise,recommend a walk to Puerto Calero

Great choice if you do not have children as larger complex can become very noisy.

Mario is excellent very cheerful and always trying to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible.Pete who runs the bar is very pleasant,which I could run that bar.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: We are all different you love or hate it
  • Good For: Beach
by lightship
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great location, value for money but very basic

"Having read some of the reviews I wonder what people expect for the money they are paying. For approx 20 pounds per night for 2 people you get a great location, ( houses a 100yrds up the road are on sale for 2 million euros)sparkling clean pool, seaviews, ( if you are not on the ground floor)a laundry, gamesroom and the most charming manager you could ask for. There are several good restaurants within a 3 minute walk and the start of the cliff walk to Puerto Calero begins about 100 metres from the entrance to the complex. If you expect 5 star accomodation then I suggest that you pay a little more, but if you want a nice little complex, good location and helpful staff you will be alright staying in Las Terrazas"

by ericblade
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not that bad, Pleasent enough holiday.

"Just got back froma weeks holiday in Las Terrazas Apartments, booked the hol, and then read the reviews, all saying that it was filthy dirty and very unpleasent. Very worrying!

When arrived there was no one to great us had to go into the bar and get the keys to our room from there, once we were shown to our apartment, just left to our own devices. Apartments were very basic no t.v and no electric kettle (had to use a tin one on the hob).They were clean enough e.g fresh bedding and towels, cleaner came most days. There was a fusty smell though, probably down to the very little ventalation in the apartment, small widow in the bathroom and just terrace doors. (which was also used as entrance and exit)

There was no aircon,so it was satuffy during the daytime and got quite nippy at night, (extra blankets were provided though)Bathroom was clean enough or though toilet was stained yellow and shower floor had a big hole and cracks in it, basin probably cleanest thing in apartment.

Pool area is clean and pleasent but actual pool very cold,(maybe just time of year.

Pete the bar owner very nice made us feel welcome. He cooks the onsight food if you didn't fancy cooking.

Apartment are very close to the harbour and have a lot of walking roots around, Beach isnt that far to walk too, well as long as you dont mind hills.

Not the ideal place for people that aren't keen walkers, as we found out.

Altogether quite a pleasent holiday.

Hope this helps.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by happygirl
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Filthy

"November 2010

Apartment was disgusting everything was filthy and smelt. so many cracks in the tiles dread to think what was living in there. no hot water in kitchen, hot water in bathroom was brown. shower cubicle was held together with wire and looked like it was about to collapse.

bed linen grey and old, the place was crawling with ants and you just felt dirty when you was in there.

In all reviews that i have read everyone says Mario was helpful, that's fine but why doesn't he do something about the place !!!

DO NOT VISIT, you will ruin your holiday in a beautiful resort, plenty of other places to chose from
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Do not book
by UNHAPPY
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

apartments from hell holiday of a lifetime

"the room was horible small basic and crawling with tiny ants even in the beds but on the up side the pool area and bar manager was fantastic met some amasing people ther and are still friends with some of them 4 years on the weather and location is great and just down the road the crafty cow is frendly fun and welcoming go there but dont stay at these appartments"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2006, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go
  • Good For: Beach
by leon
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

“Disgusting unhygenic hotel, a hovel, highly unrecommended!

"As my title states this hotel was extremely poor, booked this holiday last minute, what a mistake, arrived at around midnight 22nd July and first thoughts were ok as it looked very nice from outside but things were about to change 'big style'. Obtained keys from a young gentleman who spoke very little english, room 201 was our apartment, opened patio door then switched the light on, still thinking everything was ok until a couple of cockroaches quickly made haste when i entered room, they were literally all over the place and i mean all over, bathroom, kitchen, under beds and even in the fridge, obviously an infestation. Went to see 'key man' and said i would have to take it up with hotel manager in the morning, handed me a tin of spray to kill the critters, the ones i did kill i kept them in a glass for proof, by this time my wife and i wondered what sort of 2 weeks have we let ourselves in for. Next morning i saw Mario the Manager and he moved us with immediate effect to Room 112 and to be honest there were no cockroaches but the room was disgusting, stale smells and loads of small ants, another room i thought? no we will slog it out, as mentioned in other reviews about little changing of towels and bed sheets i can only confirm this is correct, at the end of the first week we both had small bites on our bodies and i can only think it came from the dirty conditions in the apartment, i sincerely could go on and on but i will run out of text space. I hope you have taken time to read this honest review and i would NOT recommend you staying here, the whole complex needs a very BIG revamp and a bloody good clean!!

I will do my homework / research next time i book a holiday and will never have to put up with this type of hotel again.

PS.......the weather was great!!
"

by bigriver
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

would not reccomend

"When we arrived there was no one to great us, we had to find someone to give us our keys.

The room - Was dirty and did not look clean. The toilet was stained yellow, as was the toilet seat. Our shower had no head. It had fallen out and so we were left with water gushing like it would gush out of a tap. We reported it, but in the end fixed it ourselves and each time it fell out fixed it again, so that we could use the shower. The shower curtain was brown around the bottom but seemed to want to cling to you when you got in the shower!

The lighting was poor, one main light and then lamps, one of which looked dangerous as it was hanging out of the casing by a wire.

The taps, dribbled water, so it was hard to wash your hands. One day we actually had brownish/yellow water coming out of the hot tap.

My sheets had holes in them and were stained so I spent the week sleeping on top of my beach towel.

The beds were not comfortable and if you leaned too much to one side they toppled over. Both I and my friend fell out of our beds on a few occasions. The towels were old, faded and did not look clean.

The pool area and grounds were not very clean and you could see scum around the pool edge. I went in the pool once, although my friends went in quite a lot and were fine.

Our friend’s room was slightly better than ours, so their taps actually gave you running water and their toilet was cleaner than ours. Their sheets were actually nice modern looking. Even with these differences it still showed that the room was basic [which is not a problem] but more of a concern for me, was the dirtiness of the rooms.

The receptionist Mario was a gentleman; very helpful and probably the nicest thing about the place. If you don’t mind what condition your surrounding are in, then you could stay here, however for me, it was horrible and nearly ruined my holiday. We spent most of our time outside the apartment. In summary, I would not recommend it to anyone.
"

by dianne
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not that bad....

"I booked my holiday last minute and then checked the reviews after which had me very worried. Perhaps it was because I was expecting the absolute worse that I found the Terrazas apartments not THAT bad.

We stayed in room 113. It was very basic, no TV, no kettle or toaster, no air con but we just left the patio door open at night.

We did have to ask for more shower towels one day as they took away the dirty ones and didn't replace them but the rep was very polite and helpful and by the time we came back from the beach it had been sorted.

As for location, the hotel info stated it's 2km from the beach and not good for people with walking difficulties. It took us no more than 10 mins to walk down the the beach and maybe 15mins to get back as it's a fairly steep hill.

There is a couple of bars, a pizzeria and a well stocked supermarket with British newspapers just 100m from the complex.

All in all it was basic accomodation but Puerto Del Carmen had enough going on that we spent minimal time in the room and the rest of the time on the long sandy beach and in the numerous different restaurants and bars.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with Teletext Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Loutolou
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

horrendous doesn't quite sum it up!

"having done charity work in belarus i am used to slumming it but this was even too much for me!! so where to start. the location is way out from well anything really but this is the least of the problems. we looked at 3 rooms before i insisted on being moved elsewhere (I would have rather have got on the next plane home than stayed in this hovel) each room we looked at was filthy, the blue walls were covered in black grub particularly bad by the beds (YUK) the shower curtain was stained as was the toilet (which i couldn't even bring myself to use) the electrics were dangerous. the cupboards falling apart literally. light switches so dirty, and one for bathroom was in a cupboard???? tiles falling off the wall in bathroom. but the icing on the cake was when i turned back the cover on the bed to see mouldy pillow case and stained (red/brown) sheets. luckily we only had to spend 2hrs at this appartment but quite frankly it was 2 hrs too long!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, self catering, booked with low cost holidays
  • Advice: do not stay in las terazzas but puerto del carmen was great
by georgie
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never Again

"Well where do I start..... the appartments are in a terrible condition, ants all over the kitchen work surface, dirty bed sheets and towels, dirty shower curtains infact dirty everything, couldnt report as reception never open(only certain times of the day and closed allday sunday). i definatly wouldnt recommend making food in the appartment or eating eat in there infact as everywhere you look there were these little ants, we spoke to others also stayig there and they said the same, so it wasnt that we were unlucky to have got that room, they were all the same. top swimming pool was always full of bugs and the bigger one wasnt much better, didnt see it get cleaned once and we stayed for 10 nights. ther was no entertainment and not tv in the appartment which ment nights in were VERY VERY boring, staring at four dirty blue walls. the bar had just been taken over and the two guys that were running it were very nice and plessant and they served a beautiful cheese burger:-). the main strip is about a 20-30min walk and its all down hill, i wouldnt recommend walking back as the hills are very steep and takes its tole especially at the hottest parts of the day. we found a good pub "the inn place" in the old town but there is no nightlife there unless you walk to the strip in the newtown, the taxi's back to the appartments are pretty cheap normally around 5 euros. the nearsest beach is playa chica which is about a 20min walk, which when we booked was advertised as a 2min walk(wasnt impressed).

now for some good news, the local supermarket is 1 min down the road and sell almost everthing. next door to them is a restaurant called Marios and would highly recommend it, they do fantastic pizzas and nice english breakfast.

all in all, not impressed at all and wouldnt recommend it to my worst enemy.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: disgusting
by lizzy
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a Living Nightmare

"if you want to go on holiday and stay in a very basic room and a bathroom you cant move in and that smells of pee then this is the one for you we booked 7 nights only stayed 3 didnt see a cleaner in that time sheets and towels smelt of mold and so did the room there was no were to get food or drink and the pool had a yellow ring around it. for an extra 5 pound a night you can get loads better dont go there its a dump i cant believe people have wrote good things about this place it neds blowing UP"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: do not stay here. go to lomoblanca
by boredsmored
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cheap and cheerfull

"Apartments are very basic but has everything you need. The last couple of days we were there they started renivating room by room. So may be totally different in a few months time. Staff are lovely very friendly and helpfull the only bad thing that happened was on our 1st night when we left the balcony door open slightly for some fresh air and got burgled while we were asleep and they took everything! cameras, mobiles momey the lot! So do make sure you get a safe!"

by nibbs81
5 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 47 »

Explore area

Map for Las Terrazas Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 4.3 miles

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Las Terrazas Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Las Terrazas Apartments?

Stayed at Las Terrazas Apartments? Share your insight.