Fili Apartments

Zipari 567, Kos 85300, Greece
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(33 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
16
Good
11
Average
2
Poor
3
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Fili Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
A must go place for all ages to go for a great holiday!

"I have traveled all over Greece for many years and lived and worked on Kefalonia for 7 yrs, but this place is a gem!!! Fantastic people, Paul and Helen who own this hotel are SIMPLY THE BEST!!! i CAN NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE HIGHLY ENOUGH!!!Hotel is spotless, fantastic food! drinks are a great price! What else do you need! I will definatley come back here!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Kos town
  • Good For: Beach
by lover of greece
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

recent holiday...fantastic

"We stayed here in August 2012. We arrived at midnight and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and spacious accomodation.

We had booked through travel republic and it was a very reasonable cost. The bedding and towels were changed every other day, friendly staff, nice and cheaply priced food. The pool areas were clean and quiet, never any fight for sunbeds.

Tingaki itself was a quiet resort and with a friendly greek atmosphere.

The apartments were a little walk from the resort ( 20 minutes along the road) only downfall was that the beach closest to the apartments was a tiny narrow beach very close to the road, but Kos has lots of gorgeous beaches that could be reached easily by car and bus.

we would definatly visit again
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012
by Elaine W
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great quiet place to stay

"A great place to stop if you wish a quiet place without the 18-30 crowd and drunks. kos as it used to be. great beaches 2 min walk, The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home, we got a good morning and a genuine smile every day from all the staff gardeners, maids, bar staff, waitress's, owners etc. rooms are typical greek rooms basic but everything you need, good size rooms, very clean.

The cleaning staff were great mopped the floors inside and out the apartment every day, beds changed every 2 days (the young lady even made the sheets into fan shapes which was a nice touch)one day we left some used pots on the side (planing to wash them later we was on holiday ;) ) and when we returned to the room they were all washed and neatly stacked on the draining board.

The kitchen is basic but has everything you need really, to tell you the truth even though we was self catering the food in the restaurant/bar was such good value we only used the kitchen for drinks and making snacks.

The restaurant/bar is at the side of one of the pools it very good value we had breakfast and evening meal there nearly every day. for 2 cooked breakfasts and 2 cups of tea it was 10 euros and for evening meals we never spent more than 22 including drinks for the 2 of us and that night we had steak! every night we got a free sweet/pudding (they did this cream caramel egg custard cream dish, I've no idea what it was called but it was the best thing i'd ever eaten yum :) )

The young lady who is the waitress was loverly. she never stops, I dont know what she gets paid but it should be double, she was there when we had breakfast all through the day and still there when we went to bed!! and she remained cheerfull all that time!

I would go back again and I've never said that about any where before. (if you've seen it once no need to go back is my philosophy) but here I would, a hidden gem I think.

so if your looking at staying here get your cowboy hat or whatever sun hat you wish on and get packing in my opinion you will love it we did.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Airtours
  • Advice: filli is really nice and quiet, staff are great!! 3 great pools to cool off in.within easy walking distance of main tingaki
  • Good For: Beach
by aviatorcowboy
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

at least 3 miles to resort centre

"just back from fili on 16th oct 2010 its in no where 3 miles to resort centre suposed to be self catering not that we were going to cook a meal i do like a bit toast in morning what a joke you get kettle 2 ring hob fridge a big pot you could boil a bulls head in a frying pan and a colander no utentials main pool in need of a good clean brown stuff lying on the bottom staff are friendly enough if you want to hire a car as you leave the fili towards resort abou 2 hundred yards the first rental you come to is SEVI CAR RENTAL they are the best i have been to kos plenty times last 4 times ive used them new cars full insurance 160 euros per week they also have a place half way up main street of resort cars scooters qauds very friendly and trustworthy will be back to kos but not fili self catering hahahaha"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by jakejak
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"just spent a week at the fili apartments with my 2 daughters aged 15 and 9 years, we had a fantastic time the pools were great especially the one with the slide, eveything clean and well maintained would highly recommend it"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by casper08
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Avoid Fili Apartments Kos

"Sorry, it was the worst place ive ever stayed with my family, on arrival at 2am, the owner told me my apartment is stright ahead to your left, the key was on the door and we enetered, after unpacking one suitecase the owner came and banged on the door and said what are you doing here its upstairs, so there were no communication exactly where he wanted us to go and he started to huff an puff that we made one of the beds messy with the suitecase on it, (no big deal) but for him sounded like the end of the world, i payed for from the 19th aug (2010) and arrived at 20th 2.am (2010) the last day to check out was the 2nd sept 12pm, again no communication when we had to leave... despite that same night at 11 pm we had a coach to pick us up, so from 12pm till 11pm we had to sit around the pool area with 2 kids who constantly moaned.. and regards to watching us sitting around the owner didnt even care to say ok, wait in your apartment for a while e.t.c. we had to pack in a hurry for the cleaners to get in and do what they do... i asked the owner can you re-emburse me the one day ive payed 19(aug) that i didnt even stay.. he started to waffle rubbish so i sayed listen that first day i payed for at least you could give me it for the last day to leave, he wasnt interested. lukily i work for News International as a column writer cos he losing business on this and am claiming my money for time lost.

Nothing worked in the room, the kettle was broken, air conditioning was warm, the fridge was warm and didnt pick up cooling told the owner but just was not interested... drinks were 2 euros, ice cream were 3 euros, my kids had ear infection for the amount of chlorine chicked into theswimming pool, the clothes turns brown from black which were used in the swimming pool, the pool was cloudy, unclean basically dirty in my opinion.. its all about the money and health and hygiene came second, to be honest his apartments and pool need to go under insoection for health and hygienes!!! im getting this reported to the Island hellas authority anyway.... once someone does bad i dont let them get away with this no matter how nice i was he was just the opposit!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Global Late Deals
  • Advice: nice islnad but avoid Fili Apartments, Tigaki Resort is the best location to be in
  • Good For: Beach
by --ALPINA--
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good value ,cheap and cheerful !

"We have just returned from 2 weeks in Fili appartment , with our 10 year and 6 year old children.This venue is particularly suitable for younger children and for a quiet and restful break ,not perhaps the destination for teenagers who want pumping night life Paul and his staff were professional ,generous and very friendly.The studio was basic as per norm in Greece but we could not fault the cleanliness and diligence of the housekeeping staff,bins were emptied daily and no shortage of towels.Do be prepared to buy your own loo roll though ! The shop is a 5 minute walk away ,it serves for the basics albeit a little expensive but not too bad in comparsion with Tigaki supermarkets.Tigaki is about 30 mins walk away however the road is pretty perilous at night time especially with children however the buses are regular from the bottom of the road. The menu in te Fili is extremely good value aough the menu is a little limited after a while ,as per the rest of Greece death by chips!! they will however accomodate and omit the chips and its worth checking out the lamb cutlets ,yum yum ! Next door to the Fili is a very authentic Taverna ,a must during your stay but do take asmall torch as the short cut is very useful but very dark !! A little tip however ,dont wear expensive swim suits in the pool as they all seem to go a greenish yellow ,experienced by many fellow residents.It does wash out once back home on a hot wash but looks peculiar whilst you need them there .I would highly recommend this venue ,Tigaki and the island of Kos"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Extremely good value ,check it out
  • Good For: Beach
by EDF
8 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best ever

"just back tonight and WOW WOW WOW clean not the word got woke up wednesday morning with cleaners washing your front door .staff excellent ,made the holiday , 30 min walk to Tingati .complex very quite , pool great weather 30degrees plus ,24 plus at night food best i ever had ,cant rate it high enought . only got a nine rating cause only pool table and table football for kids but swimmng pool makes up for it ."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: peace and quite
by alistair1
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fili apartments,tingkaki, kos

"My partner and I stayed at the Fili apartments, Tingkaki last week with our two nieces age 12 and 14 years. We found the apartment basic for self catering but spotlessly clean and the owner very friendly and helpful but not intrusive to our holiday. The apartments have three pools one small for the toddlers one larger with a slide for the older children and one other which was used by adults. The food and drink was varied and plentiful and available almost 24 hours a day. There is a small supermarket approx 7 mins walk away and a family run taverna at the back of the apartments which is well worth a visit which grows its own fruit and vegetables and has a small play are for the younger members of the family. We booked a day trip to Bodrum, Turkey a day to the other side of the island to Paradise Beach which has all the watersports you can think of and to Zia in the mountains for a greek night with dancing and singing and flowing wine. All these trips can be done cheaper if you book them yourself in nearby Tingkaki which is approx 15 mins up the beautiful beach. Buses run every hour from the top of the road from the apartments and cost 1 euro 80 into Kos Town and 1 euro 40 into Tingkaki. There are also plenty of hire places for cars, scooters and bikes to see the island. We would recomend this holiday for families and couples. Younger couples may find it a bit too far for the night life / clubs etc which are mainly in Kos Town. We would go again."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by deborahstewart132
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Tagaki was brill, Not Fili, Never again.

"Not long returned from Fili App,had 2 weeks, We was suprised how far out from main resort Tigaki the appartments was,We soon found The Bikes £3 euros each, for day, then £1.50 each euros for bus at night, got soon quiet exspensive, lucky their was only 2 of us, I would not go here with children as not safe on roads to bike, to far to walk, No Footpath, cars dont want to move over, NOTHING AT APP FOR FAMILY. only pool

The accomadation is very very basic, as a couple who like to get up have a slice of toast, cut some cheese for a sandwich, it is impossible to do this, You get more out of camping than what is in the rooms, kitchen is sink unit, 3 plates, 3 dish's, 3 small cups, 3 each cutlery, a hotplate, lg pan, frypan, a old fridge than was set on frozen,That's it, very very basic, a sharp knife would of been nice, we did ask for one, but was asked to return it quickly.

The room had dust mite all over, I had to clean befor unpacking, even room service they only changed beds & towels, They should check the cleaning staff for re-training, The towels was very hard & rough, take plenty of your own,

The pool area was clean & tidy, dispite sign's saying No Food Or Drink Allowed Around Pool Area, (unless brought from bar), sorry to say the sun lounger's was new, but No Padding, we tried it 1 day on sun lounger's but rock solid, we soon got on bikes down to Tigaki paid for beach longer's, £3 euros each, but the beach sun lounger's were brill, thick & comfy with a pillow, best weve seen.

WE ATE AT THE HOTEL FIRST 2 DAYS, PASS ON IT UNLESS YOU HAVE THE BREAKFAST, BUT THEIR is BETTER & CHEAPER, FRIENDLIER IN TAGAKI.

OVER all Tigaki was brill, lovely people, we would definatly go back but stay in town of Tigaki. NEVER stay at the Fili.
"

by dorjan15
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Typical Greece

"We arrived at the Fili Appartments at 3 in the morning after a night flight from Gatwick and being delayed by a very poor transfer company (avoid ResortHopper if you can). The reception was shut but a note was stuck to the door with our name, room number and an arrow pointing the way on it.

The rooms (ours was 31) are quite spacious, reasonably clean but very poorly equipped for a self catering holiday if you choose to eat in (we didn't). The maid came every other day to change sheets and towels. The shower was poor but having been to Greece several times, I expected to have to run around to get wet and wasn't dissapointed.

The pools are OK unheated and quite chilly by comparison if you have been swimming in the sea during the day. The bar area is OK - Paul (the owner I think) is quite a strange chap but grew on me as the week went by. He tries very hard to combat his successful charisma bi-pass operation. He is actually quite a nice chap.

As other people have commented, Fili is about 200 yards from the sea but about 1 - 2 miles from the centre of Tingaki. didn't find this a problem and if you do have problems walking there are bikes and a regular bus surface for 1.8 euros. The beach at Tingaki is excellent and the restaurants are good and reasonably priced (you cannot blame the Greeks for the value of the £ against the euro). All the people we met in the restaurants were very friendly and we did not witness any unfortunate incidents or rowdiness.

I think Tingaki is a great holiday location and the Fili Apartments represent good value for money.
"

by MikeCrane
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

You get what you pay for!

"Just back from a week's holidays in Kos, staying at the Fili apartments in Tingaki.

Following an early morning flight flight from Gatwick we jumped in a taxi and made the 25 mins journey from the airport to Tingaki. We passed the main street of restaurants and bars, along the sea front right to the last block of apartments before hitting countryside again- The Fili apartments really are at the far end of the resort. Upon arrival we were "greeted" by a less than charming girl from reception at the Fili. Taken to our lower ground level apartment, we immediately requested a room on higher level with balcony.

We were told that apartment 17 was the only alternative. On first impressions the apartment was basic and tidy but the cleaning staff clearly hadn't made much effort other than slapping a mop over the floor. Buying a brush in the local supermarket soon helped put an end to the dead bugs, flies and general sand/ dust under the beds, table etc.

Two glasses and a very limited supply of cooking utensils and plates made up the kitchen complete with a two ring hot plate.

However the balcony was very private and the view, although partially obscured by a palm looked some 300m down to the sea and across to Kos town.

We didn't use the pools at the apartments although both appeared clean and there were a good supply of loungers.

The apartments are about 300m down to the beach, although this is more a strip of seaweed laden sand with the main road running right behind. This is pretty much the case for the beach, running the entire 2.5Km from the Fili apartments to the main strip in Tingaki.

If you have to spend your holiday stuck on this beach then I suggest you opt for a sand pit along the main road at home- don't expect any kind of mediterranean idyll.

The main beach in Tingaki (2.5 Km away) and a well paced 40 mins walk from the Fili is a distinct improvement but still plagued by masses of seaweed and crowded loungers.

We hired a car for the week which was the salvation of the entire holiday.

This allowed us to stock up on groceries for the week from the larger supermarkets such as Lidl or Konstantinos, travel to the best beaches some 45 mins away at Magic, Paradise or Sunny (just before you reach Kefalos), and visit Kos town, the Thermal pool at Agios Fokas etc.

The charge for a taxi from the Fili to Tingaki resort is absolute extortion at €7 one way, considering the fare to the airport is only €25.

The road which runs along the beach is packed full of Germans and Dutch cycling bikes to and from their apartments. Try cycling back from dinner in Tingaki town to the Fili apartments at 11pm when it's pitch dark and quad bikes, mopeds and tour buses race past.

In short, the Fili apartments may suit if you just want to laze around a pool and walk 45 mins just to have dinner in the evening but it's certainly not somewhere I would return, having experienced the superior beaches on the other side of the island, the better restaurants in Kos town and the lack of charm offered by Tingaki.

At £290 each for a week we pretty much got what we paid for- cheap, basic and out of the way.

No tip for the cleaning staff, hotel reception & staff who just about managed a smile and a resort which offered only one restaurant worth eating in- the Meni.

There are better places to stay on this beautiful island- spend a little more and enjoy them!
"

by TimmyFK
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Fili Apartments photos (4 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Fili Apartments
  • by deborahstewart132

    " The wine yard at the rear of the apartments, trip to zia in the mountains beautiful sunsets "

  • by jakejak

    " if you like 3 miles and back for dinner this is for you "

Similar hotels around Tingaki

Hotels near Fili Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Fili Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Fili Apartments? Share your insight.

Fili Apartments is also called:

  • fili apartments hotel tigaki
  • fili apartments tigaki

Address: Zipari 567, Kos 85300, Greece