Don Pedro Hotel

Calle Cala Clara s/n, Majorca 07649, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(57 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
39
Good
9
Average
4
Poor
3
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Don Pedro Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
bad start

"my mum and dad have been to don pedro and on the first night had their room broke into they got moved straight away but it was obvious the reception knew what was going on food was nice the hotel is in the middle of no where they loved the views but as for the break in dont think they would go back"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: that the hotel sort out the break ins
  • Good For: Beach
by shellie775
3 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

beautiful

"we cant say anything bad about the Don Pedro, the hotel is lovely with beautiful surroundings, nice and quiet with the 2 beach's at either end of the hotel. The food was gorgeous,never repeated always somthing different. Entertainment very cheesey but funny.Friendly staff and the most beautiful views from the rooms. Would recommend."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: beautiful, we are booking again for 2011
  • Good For: Beach
by dee28
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

you will not be disappointed

"You will not be disappointed if you go to the Don Pedro looking for a relaxing holiday. If you go looking for a rip roaring night life look elsewhere, it is quite tame, here. However having said this, it was lovely for families with small children, the reps never rested, they were entertaining the kids all the time. The food is fantastic, and the hotel is a little old fashioned but spotless. The sun was shining, and the views were to die for but more than one week, may become a little boring. My husband and I and our son and girlfriend, enjoyed ourselves, but would have liked to have had a walk to another bar sometimes in the evening. We found Trotters bar, and they seemed very friendly there at first but when they discovered that we were all inclusive and eating in the hotel every evening, they became cold and unwelcoming. In the end we decided not to bother going there at all. The drinks at the Don Pedro are plentiful anyway, having cold San Migel which is not watered down, red wine, white wine, and sangria all on draft where you just help yourself. For the non drinkers there was plenty of fruit juices and ice cold water at all times, plus make yourself a coffee or tea, ordinary or herbal at an time. There were always plenty of snacks, and more often than not got a bed on the terrace. Once we went round the pool but that was a shame some kids were going crazy in the pool splashing and making life generally unpleasant, but thats the only downside we found. We would definately go again, but probably only for a week. Give it a try I don't think you will be disappointed."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with low cost holidays
  • Advice: great but watch the kids on the terrace, its too easy for them to fall off into the sea
  • Good For: Beach
by gilly
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday

" I have never felt the need of writing a review on any holiday I have been on before but feel I must share my wonderful experience of The Don Pedro Hotel. My partner and I have just returned from our first ever holiday in Majorca and certainly werent disappointed. The scenery from out hotel balcony was outstanding. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were comfortable and roomy. the staff were very obliging and friendly and the two entertainment staff did a fantastic job making sure that there was something for everyone to enjoy whether it was archery, pool competitions, bingo or kareoke. Cala san vincente is a beautiful place although not for anyone looking for a boozy clubbing holiday as there is only a handful of bars and three shops. The local bus service made it easy to get to other places like Porto Pollensa, Alcudia and the old town of Pollensa easily accessible. The food was excellent in the hotel with plenty of choice and the times were great too. breakfast was served 7.30 for the early birds up until 10.00 for those who wanted a lie-in. There was always something on offer to eat any time of the day with rolls and meat and salad or cakes and even hot dogs and burgers supplied inbetween meal times. If anyone is looking for a completely relaxing chill-out holiday then this one must be top of the list. I would recommend it to anyone and will certainly be returning myself in the future."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: superb relaxing holiday with fantastic scenery
  • Good For: Beach
by gooner
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Hotel

"Just returned from a fabulous holiday at this hotel. The hotel is spotless the staff ever helpful and pleasant and the location is stunning.

After reading some of the reviews on here they were clearly written by the type of beer swilling louts we had the misfortune to see on a short visit to blackpool/Alcudia.

This is a great place for couples and older people. The entertainments team are fab and kept us laughing throughout the holidays. Anyone who has any complaints about this hotel clearly should have booked a hotel in downtown magaluf and spent there nights on the classy bar crawls.

Already booked to go back next year......
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Fantastic hotel and location..
  • Good For: Beach
by soc
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Hotel

"I would recommend this hotel to anyone, location fab, views to die for, and the food very good. I do not know what people moan about it is so clean staff vey friendly would go back tomorrow."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: Would go back tommorow
  • Good For: Beach
by paulagateshead
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

It's better than Harrogate!

"My partner and I had a wonderful time at the Don Pedro. Lovely hotel and first class cuisine. My partner David enjoyed the bingo most of all - unfortunately he did not have the pleasure of shouting 'don pedro' as he never won a game. He also loved the karoke evening - however nerves got the better of him and so he spent the evening drinking cocktails of every description at the bar."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Watch out for the 'big guy' who swims with giant flippers!
by Mercedes
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Going Downhill fast !!!!!

"This was our second visit to Don Pedro. We had visited this hotel 3 years before and had an absolutely fantastic holiday. The only downside was the fact that our little boy was only small then and had just started walking. It can be a little scary for parents with toddlers because of the rocks and the drop into the sea from the patio. However, aside from this we had a great time and could not wait to return. We had told all of our friends about this fantastic hotel where nothing is too much, the food and atmostphere are great and what a pleasure it was to have the entertainment outside.

What a shock we had on our return. It would seem that since the closure of the sister hotel nearby which catered for the Eastern Europeans, the hotel is now catering for and it would seem concentrating on this category of visitor. I am not racist in any way, however, this type of intimidation whilst on holiday is not for us. Firstly I am afraid to say that they are very rude to both other guests and staff and never smile. It got to the point where you were afraid to even look at one in case it started something off. They get very drunk very early drinking vodka with each round from 11.00am every morning. They then become worse and just stare at you as you go past. Luckily there was no actual trouble there during our stay, but we were informed that the police had to be called the previous week to a gang who had tried to get a trolley load of drinks up to their room in the lift.

Secondly I am afraid that the entertainment was disappointing. Having enjoyed our previous visit with the entertainment being outside every night we were sad to discover that it had now been moved inside. We discovered that this, apparently, was due to a complaint from CILLA BLACK, who has a place nearby and did not like the noise at night.... NOISE ??? You ever listened to a Cilla CD ????? The room was very compact and extremely hot !! Only 50% of the people in the room could see what was going on which I am sorry to say became very repetitive.

Those are the 2 main negative points. The hotel itself is still very clean and nothing gets missed every day. The staff are keen and friendly working non stop from dawn till dusk. The food is still good but not quite the standard that we had experienced previously. This was mainly due to the introduction of the Eastern European items onto the menu.

The location and views are stunning which thankfully will never change. It is ,however, such a shame to see a fantastic hotel go downhill with the prospects of going even further.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: This could turn out to be paradise lost !!!!!!!!!!!
by Ronnie & Susie
4 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

summer holiday

"have been going to the don pedro,for years,

the setting is fantanstic.the hotel staff,

are great.entertainment.is fun.little.competions,during.

the day.for all ages, polish families.go there to.

we had great time with them.they e mail us.and we e mail

them.a lot of .translatig going on.its a laugh.its a place for all to enjoy. you can try a three day holiday.ther.you will most probley.be sorry, you did not book longer. going back in june cant wait,
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: if you lke to stroll ideal
  • Good For: Beach
by lynnie
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic!

"We have just got back from this hotel, and cannot praise it enough.

A Family Holiday to remember, All inclusive, offering Food On Tap, Nice selection, Quality food, very tasty, Apartment Spot on, breath taking views, every day activities, Good Night entertainment, Clean, Friendly, and consistant. Will certainly rate this Holiday for all the family, and cant wait to get to the travel agents and book for next year!

Came last 35 Years ago, and even better now, than when we first came. Absolutely Faultless! Thomas Cook, your the best! Hotel Don pedro, Dont ever change.

A great family holiday, the kids loved it too, and didnt want to come home.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: good food, good service, Breath taking views, you or your family will not be dissappointed.
  • Activities: All good,
  • Good For: Beach
by aunt sally
10 / 10

20 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice Hotel, with Hardworking Staff

"Myself and my Husband stayed here for a week and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff are extremley hardworking and the animation team try and get everyone involved in the activities run throughout the day, and they have a good activity timetable for children also. We did notice that it was very hard to get round the pool area as most got up early and put there towels out straight away, so instead of complaining about it because we couldnt beat them, we joined them and managed to get round the pool a few times and had a brilliant time, also feel the pool needs to be bigger. The hotel offer a free bus service which was good as Cala San Vincente is a long way from anything and does not have a lot of shops or restaurants, so would advise that if you want to travel outside the resort to book the free bus asap as they get booked quickly, also note that if you are not back about 10 mins before the bus is due to go back to the resort, the driver will leave you, as experienced by a few people on our bus to Inca. The food at the hotel was okay, nothing to write home about but would also say it hasnt been the worse food I have eaten. A couple of times it was hard to team up anything (for a proper meal) and ended up having a buffet on my plate, but in general was okay. The puddings were rather unusual as well, quite custardy/blamongy type things and one even had biscuits on top of it, which I found to be hilarous because I've never seen anything like that before, they do have small pots of icecream though which were very nice and lots of fruit. The beaches were very shingly/stoney and I did notice some poo and some glass. Also if you are to go here buy some shoes to go in the sea coz it is rocky all the way out. Also a couple of people were stung by Jelly fish whilst we were there so beware of this. I have read a couple of reviews which have said about the polish residents at the hotel, but we did not experience any of this and found them to join in all nationalities with no problem,if anything I thought some of the English were clicky as alot of them had obviously met up again from repeated years of going back to this hotel. In general the hotel is very clean , the staff happy and hardworking and the food not too bad. A nice place to chill out if you dont want to do much, like we did."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Quiet, Relaxing resort set in beautiful mountainous scenery
  • Activities: Just the scenery itself was lovely
by jenjojam
8 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

standards dropping

"we are regular visitors to this hotel and both my partner and i feel that the standards have dropped recently .this hotel has stunning views and the staff are very hardworking and polite.the rooms are good for 3 star and well serviced.however the hotel is ready for some renovation in the bar and main function room both are shabby and worn.the food is ok but not as good as in the past.night time entertainment is a big problem apart from the couple of excellent pro acts ,this was left most nights to an overworked young team who did try their best.but did not really satisfy most people.with carla san vicente been a small resort there are not many alternatives for night life so it is important that the hotel gets these problems sorted.the recent polish visitors seem to be rather noisy and did seem to intimidate some people.both my partner and i loved this hotel on past visits but feel that some work is needed to get it back up to standard."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, All Inclusive, booked with jet2
  • Good For: Beach
by asjona
7 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Don Pedro Hotel Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 30.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Don Pedro Hotel photos (6 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Cala San Vincente

Hotels near Don Pedro Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Don Pedro Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Don Pedro Hotel? Share your insight.

Don Pedro Hotel is also called:

  • don pedro cala san vincente
  • don pedro hotel majorca
  • don pedro majorca
  • hotel don pedro
  • hotel don pedro mallorca

Address: Calle Cala Clara s/n, Majorca 07649, Spain